How To Share Photo Stream With Someone Else or With a Group of People on iOS 6

Alvaro Bernedo

Shared Photo StreamIf all the social networks out there have shown us anything, it is that it’s in our nature to share with others. We innately like to share our important moments, and most of the time that usually translates into us using all these social networks to share our pictures.

There are some problems though when it comes sharing via Facebook. Especially if you would like to share your pictures with only a few, select people, which requires you to create special lists and such. Thankfully, Apple integrated just this functionality on iOS 6, making it possible for you to share just the pictures you want with just the people you want to.

Let’s take a look at how to do it.

Step 1: On your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch, tap on Photos and then tap on Photo Stream at the bottom center of the screen.

Photo App

Photo Stream

Step 2: Tap on the “+” icon located at the top left corner of the screen. This will bring up the Photo Stream creation screen.

Photo Stream Creation

Step 3: Here you will be able to add as many people as you would like to share your Photo Stream with by simply typing their names on the “To:” field. After that, give your shared Photo Stream a name in the field below and tap on the Create button to create your new Shared Photo Stream.

Adding Names to Photo Stream  Naming Your Photo Stream

Step 4: Tap on the Shared Photo Stream you just created. Once opened, tap on the Edit button at the top right of the screen. Then tap on Add at the bottom center of the screen, choose the photos that you would like to share and tap on Done to add them to your Shared Photo Stream.

Choose Shared Photo Stream  Edit Shared Photo Stream

Add to Shared Photo Stream  Created Photo Stream

Step 5: The person you shared this Photo Stream with will receive an email notifying them of your invitation to share you newly-created Photo Stream.

Invitation to Share a Photo Stream

Step 6: If you would like to delete your Shared Photo Stream, tap on the blue arrow next to the Photo Stream. There click on Delete Photo Stream to do it.

Created Photo Stream copy  Delete Photo Stream

That’s about it. From now on you will be able to share only the pictures you want with that person. What is even better: All of this is possible right from your iPhone or other iOS device’s Photo Library and only requires this initial setup.

Do you used shared Photo Streams? Let us know in the comments below.

Also See
#ipad #iphone

Join the newsletter

Alvaro Bernedo

Written By

Alvaro Bernedo

Contributor at Guiding Tech