[Quick Tip] Easily Delete Location Information From Twitter

Saikat Basu

new-twitter-logo While using social media like Twitter and Facebook, we so often forget that there is a blurry line between privacy and social networking. With the right kind of privacy settings applied, both can be mutually exclusive and still work for you. Your tweets may be limited to 140 characters, but believe me they can reveal a lot about you.

For a potential stalker that’s the telltale clue to invading your privacy. Also, when you are tweeting about, I am sure you would like to exclude some people from coming to know your whereabouts.

Thankfully, Twitter makes it easy to delete all your location information from your present and past tweets. Here’s how you do it:

Click the dropdown next to the silhouette icon for your account in the top right. Click on Settings. On the settings page, scroll down to the options as shown in the screen below.

Tweet location nformation

Clicking on Delete all location information removes your location information from all your past tweets. According to Twitter, it may take up to 30 minutes.

Also See
#location #Tips & Tricks

Join the newsletter